A smorgasbord of UK’s best jazz musicians and singers join for a Summer’s day of high quality and entertaining jazz at Number 8 Arts Centre, Pershore. Over 20 musicians will play a diverse range of jazz from the 1900s through to more recent times.

The afternoon sessions will comprise of:

• Enrico Tomasso’s Classic 7
• Thomas (Spats) Langham and Martin Wheatley duo guitar session
• Martin Litton’s Red Hot Peppers
• Hot Fingers

A two-hour interval to allow the audience and musicians to enjoy the delights of Pershore hostelries before the evening sessions concludes with:

• Alex Clarke “Ben, Sweets & the Hawk”
• “Evolution into Swing” finale with the Keith Nichols’ Memorial Orchestra led by Michael McQuaid. This will be a 16 musicians and singers

The musicians and singers who will be appearing include:
Enrico Tomasso (trumpets) Robert Fowler (reeds) Alistair Allan (trombone) Colin Good (piano) Tom Wheatley (d/bass) Nicholas Ball (drums) Analucia Tomasso (vocals) Thomas ‘Spats’ Langham (guitar/banjo) Martin Wheatley (guitar/banjo) Martin Litton (piano) Malcolm Sked (sousa & d/bass) Nick Ward (drums) Pete Rudeforth (trumpet) Graham Hughes (trombone) Michael McQuaid (reeds) David Horniblow ( (trumpets) ) Danny Blyth (guitar/clarinet) Graham Smith (drums) Emily Campbell (vocal) Alex Clarke (reeds) Gethin Liddington (trumpet)

Tickets will be sold from the end of February via the Number 8 Arts Centre, Tel No: 01386 555488