Local producers can be found exhibiting at markets as part of numerous events. These include seasonal farmers’ and specialist markets at different times of the year. However, weekly and monthly markets can also be visited across the district.

For more information on where and when, please visit www.valeandspa.co.uk/markets

Droitwich Spa Farmers’ Markets

Markets operated by the Worcestershire Farmers’ Market Group, these markets take place on the first Saturday of every month on Victoria Square. The latest news and updates can be found on the operator’s Facebook page. The dates for 2022 are:

Saturday 5 February. 9am – 2pm
Saturday 2 April. 9am – 2pm
Saturday 4 June. 9am – 2pm
Saturday 6 August. 9am – 2pm
Saturday 1 October. 9am – 2pm
Saturday 3 December. 9am – 2pm

Evesham Markets

Trading every Tuesday and Saturday

From 8am to 4.30pm.

Along the High Street and Market Place.

For stalls and general information, contact the organiser on 07826 365056, eveshammarket@yahoo.com, or visit their Facebook page.

Pershore Market

The permanent, undercover Pershore Market is definitely worth a visit as one of Pershore’s jewels. The Market has it’s own large car park and customers can also stop for refreshments at the on-site cafes.

The Market is open every Wednesday to Saturday from 9am to 4.30pm. Customers can be assured of friendly, efficient and personal service in a Market with a real family atmosphere among the stall-holders.

Pershore Market is found at Cherry Orchard, Pershore, WR10 1EY. For more information, call the Market manager on 01386 553232, or visit www.pershoremarket.co.uk.

At events

Markets are a popular addition to many of the unique events throughout the district during the year. A wealth of specialist or local producers can be found at the following events:

St Richards Canal Festival
Friday 29 April – Monday 2 May
Vines Park, Droitwich Spa

Vale of Evesham Food & Drink Festival
Saturday 7 – Sunday 8 May
Crown Meadow, Evesham

Battle of Evesham Medieval Market
Saturday 21 – Sunday 22 May
Evesham Town Centre

Droitwich Spa Food & Drink Festival
Saturday 25 – Sunday 26 June
Lido Park, Droitwich Spa

Battle of Evesham
Saturday 6 – Sunday 7 August
Crown and Corporation Meadows, Evesham

Evesham Angling Festival
Saturday 27 – Monday 29 August
Crown Meadow, Evesham

Pershore Plum Festival
Saturday 27 – Monday 29 August
Town wide

Salt Fest
Friday 2 – Sunday 4 September
Vines Park, Droitwich Spa

Broadway Horticultural and Craft Show, and Food Festival
Saturday 10 – Sunday 11 September
Village Green